Academic Counselling


Academic advising is a key component of the educational program at UCC. The College provides an extensive range of counselling services, resources and support to assist students in meeting the challenges of the academic program and in reaching their full potential. Courses are taught with a focus on boys’ learning needs by instructors who offer a commitment to individual attention, along with expertise in their disciplines. The University Counselling Office, the office of the Academic Dean, the Macintosh Library and the Wernham West Centre for Learning, along with a well-developed system of house advising, comprise some of the other key elements of this support network.

Please see our Academic Program Guide for detailed and up to date information about the staff, services, policies and practices designed to support students during their years at the Upper School.

 

For assistance: 416-488-1125

Dr. Julia Kinnear
Academic Dean
Extension 3365
email: jkinnear@ucc.on.ca

Ms. Katherine Ridout
Director of University Counselling
(Martland’s, and McHugh’s)
Extension 2264
email: kridout@ucc.on.ca

Mrs. Mary Gauthier
Executive Director of the Wernham West Centre for Learning and
Intermediate Division Coordinator
Extension 2211
email: magauthier@ucc.on.ca

Ms. Michelle Carvalho
Associate Director of University Counselling
(Bremner’s, Howard’s, Jackson’s)
Extension 3210
Email: mcarvalho@ucc.on.ca

Mr. David Matthews
Associate Director of University Counselling
(Mowbray’s, Orr’s and Scadding’s)
Extension 2260
email: dmatthews@ucc.on.ca

Mr. Andrew Turner
Director of Residential Life, Senior Admission Counsellor & University
Counsellor – Boarding
Extension 2500
email: aturner@ucc.on.ca

Mrs. Jody McLean
Senior Coordinator of the
Wernham West Centre for Learning
Extension 2243
email: jmclean@ucc.on.ca