Board & Governance


About the Board


UCC's board of governors establishes and directs policy for the College, oversees its financial affairs and appoints the principal. Composed of 15 governors, eight are appointed by the board for four-year terms; three are elected by the UCC Association for three-year terms; and four are ex officio members under the Upper Canada College Act. In addition, the board includes an honorary chair and a secretary. The chairman of the UCC Foundation attends all meetings.

Members of the board of governors and the board’s seven committees are widely representative of Old Boys and parents, as well as the College community and the broader Canadian community. The chair of the board of governors is Russell Higgins '81.

Principal Jim Power, who is responsible for all aspects of the College’s programs and administrative operations, reports to the board of governors.


Andy Burgess 2011
Andy Burgess


Questions or Comments?

Contact the Board

Click to view help for this field.